Top Hat Orchestra group picture

Welcome to the
Top Hat Marching Orchestra

Join Us
Join us!

Do you play an instrument at an intermediate level? Find out how to become a member of one of the best bands around.


Community Spirit
Community Spirit
More Top Hats
Want More Top Hats?

Tired of the same old marching band in your parades? Ready for some fun? The Top Hats are the band for you! Email us at info@tophats.org.

Audiences love it

The Top Hats are definitely not your average band and audiences love it!

On parade the Top Hats stroll, run, dance, and high-five the crowd; their street sound is unique and heads turn and toes start to tap as soon as they hear the Top hats coming. In concert, the Top Hat’s musical ability shines. From big band, to rock, jazz and classical favourites, they can play it all. The Top Hats love to entertain and, for 30 years, have had rave reviews from audiences in cities across Ontario and North America.

Discover why people are selecting Top Hat Marching Orchestra for that special event...

Upcoming Events


Relay for Life
Friday, June 2, 2017
A Day on the Bridge
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Special Olympics Track Meet
Friday, June 16, 2017
Sound Of Music Parade
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Niagara Falls Canada Day Parade
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Port Dover Canada Day Parade
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Concert in the Park
Sunday, July 2, 2017
Southside Shuffle
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Legion Week Concert
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Open Doors Burlington - Freeman Station
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Oakville Santa Claus Parade
Saturday, November 18, 2017
Smithville Santa Claus Parade
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Burlington Santa Claus Parade
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Burlington Legion Volunteer Night
Wednesday, December 20, 2017